About Us

Mission Statement

The Belleayre Conservatory's mission is to present, promote and support cultural programs that will encourage the use of Belleayre Mountain as a vital resource for our Catskill region. 

Our History

The Belleayre Music Festival is an annual festival held on the grounds of the Belleayre Mountain Ski Center in the Catskill Mountains of Upstate New York. Founded in 1992, the festival is produced by the not-for-profit Belleayre Conservatory as an effort to keep the Belleayre Mountain Ski Center open year-round. Phyllis and Mel Litoff raised the festival to prominence after becoming co-artistic directors in 1993. Since then, the festival has hosted such artists as Buddy Guy, The Doobie Brothers, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Vince Gill, James Blunt, Brian Wilson, Branford Marsalis, Dr. John, Frankie Valli, Ray Charles, and Wynton Marsalis.


After a hiatus in 2015, the Belleayre Music Festival returned in 2016 to a brand new venue and a re-imagined vision for the future. The big white tent was retired and shows were presented inside the Discovery Lodge of the Belleayre Mountain Ski Center. The new venue offered an intimate experience for our concert-goers over 6 Saturday evenings this summer. Our new venue also offers a great bar space and large outdoor deck where concertgoers could have dinner, drinks, and listen to local musicians performing before every show. The Woodstock area has been synonymous with an incredible and unique music scene for decades, and the best of that talent will be featured throughout this summer season! The season featured Grammy winners, Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame inductees, the best young talent the Hudson Valley has to offer, some of the hottest rising stars out of Nashville, and much more.

If you missed it, Saturday January 28th was out Annual Snowball at the Emerson.  Thomas H. White received the Spirit of the Catskills Award.  It was a wonderful evening.




Thank you for your generous donations in 2015 and 2016. The Belleayre Music Festival would not be possible without you.


Emily H. Fisher

Denny & Deanne Herzberg

Pasternak Family Foundation

Tom & Hedi White


A. Lindsay and Olive B. O’Connor Foundation

Estelle & Jerry Finkelstein

Mary & Kingdon Gould

Anne Morin & Jay Zukerman


Fran & Gary Beinhaker

Mark & Maritza Birman

Ralph & Daniela Combe

Gary & Martie Gailes

Ed & Joan McCoy

Rosina Mancini Montana

Muriel Stone

Bob & Phyllis Walsh


Jeff & Lisa Alder

Neil & Lennie Deutsch

James & Patricia Helefinger


Kathryn Kalajian

Chris & Bridget Kelly

Dianne & Joe Kelly

Eva & Mark Kresic

M. Peter & Sabine Neumann

Jodi & Seth Perlman

Al Pinkall

Shirley Rubinfeld

Judy & Allen Shiner

Timberlake Foundation

Richard Tucker


Sindy Becker

Walter Crump

Janet & John Fishkind

Dorothy Flynn

Cordell Schachter & Jackie Kuhls

Lola & Bob Kurtzer

John & A.C. Michelotti

Kenneth A. & Kathleen Mooney

Chris Neidow

Phil Scheidt & Christine Carlin-Scheidt

Alan & Michelle Sidrane – Breezy Hill Inn

Spotted Dog Ventures – Emerson Resort & Spa


Kolman & Phyllis Brown

Nicholas Brumm

Richard & Luba Dewitt

Glen & Elaine Faulkner

Janet & John Flaherty

Larry & Arlene Gilbert

Alexia & Neil Howard

Dorothy & Paul Jennings

Judy & Henry Jobmann

Bonnie & Ezra Kazam

Kvistad Foundation – Woodstock Chimes Fund

Mel Litoff

Robert Moore & Victoria Quesada

Ross Pepe

Yvonne & George Reuter

Ashton, Danielle, & Ethan Saunders

Harvey & Pearl Sorkow

Peter Sluiter – Sluiter Agency, Inc.

Eileen Stone & James Mills

Fred & Alix Travis


Jan Albert & Richard Demenus

Robert Armstrong – Delaware National Bank of Delhi

Andrew Bauer

Phil & Judy Bishop

Heather Brighton

Annie Chanler & Andrew Scheman

John & Ruth Covelli

Rollie Devendorf & Paula Fenton

Gaelen Grogan-Doughman – Rondout Savings Bank

Mike & Vera Giblin

Shirley Harrison

Chris Hensley

Howard & Elizabeth Herman

Robert Huhem

Phyllis & Bob Kaplan

Ned Kleinschmidt – RPA Advisors, LLC

Peter Markowitz

William McGuinn

Juliet Polcsa

Marilyn Runyan

Thomas & Janice Sawyer


Ralph Adams – Adams Fairacre Farms, Inc.

Richard, Melissa, & Olive Amdur


Chris Bailey

Peter & Pamela Barcia

Joan Lawrence-Bauer

Mel Bellar

Bill Birns

Michael Holstein & Carol Booth

Mary Ellen Cantwell

John Caronia

Georgia Caroussos

Linda Caswell

Lori & Michael Cohen

Craig & Judi Comperatore

Daniel Dionne

Sy & Sally Evans

Ellen Fauerbach

John Gaffken – Boiceville Wines and Spirits

Michael Garz

Ron Gershon

Karen Goertzel

Steve & Marlene Gropper

Mary B. Heller

Stephen & Lisa Horton

Ron Hulse

H. Bradley Jenkins

Ira & Donna Kirschenbaum

Dawn & Dave Lam

Agnes Laub

Margaretville Telephone Company

Kevin McCabe

Jack & Nancy McShane

Susan Miller

Kathleen & Jeffrey Moore

Sean Mounier

Donald Myers

Janice V. Orshan

Donna Pasternak

Mary Rocco

Kathleen Rostad

Wendy Rothkopf

Nancy Ferranti Russo

Judi & George Sole

Fanny Steinhauser

Charles Sumprer

Klaus Thienel

Steven Troup

Laslo & Alice Varga

Nancy Wackstein

Elizabeth Warren – Margaretville Health Foundation

Bethia Waterman

Theodore & Elanore Wiesenthal

Anton Wilson

Gayle Yeomans



In Memory of Malcolm Becker

Bill Birns


In Memory of Raymond Stone, M.D.

Dr. Eileen Stone & James Mills


In Honor of Muriel Stone

Dr. Eileen Stone & James Mills


In Honor of Joe & Dianne Kelly

Chris & Bridget Kelly